Starbucks Cup

So by now I am sure that everyone has heard about this whole red cup issue and I want to weigh in on it.. like the rest of America. I too am a Christian, shocker, and I am not offended by this cup, double shocker. Why would I get upset over a cup being red when in the past it has had ornaments and snowmen on it and I wasn’t upset then either. When I think of Christmas, I think of Jesus in a manger, angelic choirs, wise men,and other religious things but I also think of non religious things. But wait, aren’t I a Christian? Shouldn’t I just focus on religious items and what-nots??? Nope! I think of seeing friends and family, presents, hot coco, Christmas trees all lit up, snow, Santa, freezing my butt off, reindeer, pageants, etc. I feel that all these elements just add to the joy, stress, whimsy, and thrill that brings the holiday season all together!

Ok so now that that is out of the way, I feel like Christians should focus on the important thins: family, friends, Jesus, God, charity, peace on earth, good will to men, love…. In stead on put the Christ in Christmas I say we should BE the Christ in Christmas!!!! We are called by God to reflect His love to all me and show them who He is and how wonderful life is with Him!!!

#BeTheChristInChristmas

Leave a Reply

