ITALIAN OVEN ROASTED CAULIFLOWER

To make it you whisk together tomato paste, olive oil and a bit of dijon mustard. Note that the oil won’t fully incorporate. That’s o.k.. It might even be a good thing since I think that’s why some bits of tomato paste stay separate on the cauliflower and end up browning more.

Then you add parmesan cheese and seasonings before combining the mixture with cauliflower florets. Bake until it’s slightly darkened in spots and has the desired tenderness. For me, I like it not quite fork-tender, about 20-25 minutes at 425F. If you like it softer, you might want to roast it for longer at a slightly lower temperature so that it doesn’t get too dark before it gets soft enough.
Read more at http://www.cookthestory.com/2014/10/16/italian-roasted-cauliflower/#cSg82Bd75KP6H17I.99

2 thoughts on “ITALIAN OVEN ROASTED CAULIFLOWER

  1. Sounds yummy thanks. I read all your posts I just want to remind you that sometimes I can’t respond through your blog. But that lime and raspberry recipe you sent is one I am definitely going to try. Thank you sweetheart see you tomorrow

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

