7 Lovely Logics

I, a lot like many of other people in the world, struggle with self worth, self esteem, and positive thinking in general. The scripture and God does help me in this issue I face, but there are also other ways to going about raising the “positive energies” in one’s life. One of these is the 7 lovely logics.

Logic #1:

logic1

This something I know I have had issues with! Letting go of hurt feelings especially is one of the hardest things for me to do. I can forgive the person, but it is hard for me to forget. Just like in Lion King 2,

“Let him run
Let him live
But do not forget what we cannot forgive

And he is not one of us
He has never been one of us
He is not part of us
Not our kind

Someone once lied to us
Now we’re not so blind
For we knew he would do what he’s done
And we know that he’ll never be one of us

He is not one of us…”

Forgiveness doesn’t always come to me in the easiest way, especially is a similar thing has happened to me in the past.This does end up having a huge impact on the others involved in my life for one reason or another.

Logic #2:

logic6

This is so true! Normally if a person steps back in a situation and calms down, then the terrible event that they were facing earlier suddenly isn’t as bad. No matter if it just a short amount of time or a couple years, TIME DOES HELP!!!!

Logic #3:

logic2

As Americans we long for more or better things and envy those that already have what we seek. This is an unhealthy part of our society and causes more issues than it helps. I will admit that I too long for better and more things, but I also understand that I can’t have everything and somethings are better off that way. As the logic says, we don’t know the journey that the other person had to take to get to that point, we only know the end product. Maybe next time try to figure out what the person has gone through/ is going through to have what you long for and see if it is really worth it.

Logic #4:

logic5

There is no reason to look for happiness in others or in objects! The happiness found there is fleeting. I do slightly disagree with this one because I believe that happiness is found in God, but that is my beliefs.

Logic #5:

logic4

This kind of goes hand in hand with the last two. People will form their own opinions of you no matter what you do so don’t sweat it. Just do your best and be kind/caring to others and that is all you can do.

Logic #6:

logic3

Okay Okay Okay, This is totally me! I over thing and analyze stuff all the time (hence this blog to get crap put of my head). I do not claim to know everything, but I feel as if I am knowledgeable and wise in some situations, and this is not wise because this causes me to become over confident, boastful at times even. One should be humble but aware or what is happening around them so that they can not so easily be taken advantage of.

Logic #7:

logic7

I too have issues with this, I stress over every little thing. I am however getting better about this with the help of my husband. I have been going through a really sad time and stressful time here recently and smiling has not been a habit of my face because of all the mess. But anyways, I am getting better about it and that is something to smile about! 🙂

I plan on trying to adapt my way of thinking to where these are more of a main focus much  like scripture is suppose to be in one’s life except scripture having more weight and meaning to it. I know with practice, changing my outlook on life will make things a whole lot better!

awesome

3 thoughts on “7 Lovely Logics

  1. Trying to send you a post regarding what you wrote. I want to try again… Forgiveness is not a choice if we want to go to heaven, it’s something that is commanded for us to do. The scriptures say that if we don’t forgive we will not be forgiven. It seems to me you’ve lost your joy, and I know you’ve been through a lot, as most people have. Some people find their way through opening up their mind and heart to everything disciples and Jesus taught and in so doing have found all the peace needed with man and God. Loving everybody isn’t always easy but it’s necessary also. We don’t get to pick and choose who we love or forgive. You deserve a great chance at life and I pray that you find it. You’re an awesome woman who’s trying to find her way in a world full of hate and sorrow, mostly brought on by a lot of people who won’t forgive, And think they don’t have to and they’re still going to heaven. But that’s not what the Bible teaches… It is exactly the opposite. Not everybody is going to Love us, And that is more than okay. Our place is to love Jesus and everything he stood for including the people who hated him he loved everyone. He did miracles for those who would turn on him and his deliverance is there for them if they would only accept it. Some of them want the good part of Jesus but don’t want to deal with the things that are hard for them… I just doesn’t work that way we have to take all of him or none of him. I choose to take all of his words as truth and healing for my life. I love you Beth always have always will

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

