Cheater!

Okay, so has anyone here ever been accused of cheating? Well today I have been. Not by my husband, but by a complete stranger! So the story goes a little something like this:

Beth: (answers the phone) Hello?

Lady: (in a mumbled voice) Why are you sleeping with my husband?

Beth: I’m sorry I can’t understand you…

Lady: (a little clearer) Why are you sleeping with my husband?

Beth: I’m sorry I am not sure what you are saying…

Lady: (a little bit clearer but faster) Why are you sleeping with my husband?

Beth: I’m sorry I have no idea what you are saying…

Lady: (clearly and slowly) WHY ARE YOU SLEEPING WITH MY HUSBAND?????

Beth: (shocked) Why am I sleeping with your husband???

Lady: Yes, did I stutter?

Beth: No mam, but I don’t know what you are talking about…

Lady: Oh yes you do you, are sleeping with my husband and calling him too.

Beth: I’m sorry but I have only slept with one man and that is my husband, and you called me. I have never called or seen this number before.

Lady: Oh D#&@ I called the wrong number… (Click)

I pray that no one here does cheat or has been cheated on but sadly it is something that most people would consider to be common in a relationship. I know what I believe on the topic and that is cheating is wrong. It doesn’t matter if it is on a test, on a game, or on a person! I pray that this will never happen to Daniel and I and I have every reason to believe that it won’t but we both have to make our own decisions and live with the consequences.

To end this blog I found a funny but sad comic…here ya go!

many

Leave a Reply

