Disney Poetry

I went to a magic world
Of happiness and fun
I played and gave it my very all
Under the hot Orlando sun

A kingdom of hopes and dreams
And only good decisions
And underneath the bricks and steel
A man’s passion and his vision

You hear it in the words of songs
And stories where dreams come true
Where optimism rules the day
And all the skies are blue

I had a great day in the land of ears
And wands and princess gowns
I saw happy faces all day long
And never saw a frown

So how do you fulfill your dreams?
I know I learned one way
You share it for the world to see
And invite it to come and play

Colin Kohlsmith

Feb 14, 2010

http://hellopoetry.com/words/111865/disney/poems/

2 thoughts on “Disney Poetry

Leave a Reply

