Going Online

So I am glad to see that I have some friends and family out there that are willing to support me in the new adventure I am facing! For me to have this blog is for me to express myself in a way that I haven’t been able to before. I was talking to my aunt about this the other day and way saying that this is kind of like me having a journal, except I don’t feel stupid doing it. Now one may ask, “Why would you feel stupid journaling?” and my simply response is that when I journal I feel like there is no point to it because I am only talking to myself. I do not want to just talk to myself and then put the book on the shelf for someone else to find years later, rather I want to be open and frank with my self and others about what in the world is going on in my life. I don’t want people to know who I was once I’m gone but rather now while I’m living because then you can form deeper and truer relationships.

I thanks everyone who as given me advise so far on this blogging thing and I will try to keep in all in mind as I continue. Wisdom is something that should be cherished but only if it has true/loving/honest intentions behind it. I believe that everyone thus far has done so but like my heart I must guide my mind as well because you never know what might be coming your way. When I am looking for advise I tend to follow a pattern:

  • I turn to the Bible/God
  • I turn to my Family
  • I turn to my Mentors
  • I turn to Friends

If none of these “resources” can help me then it is just not meant to be. Sometimes the best advise can come from the strangest places though, I believe that God puts them there but it could just be happenstance too though. I just love it when I’m realy struggling with something though and all the sudden the answer appears in a song or even better in a character like Pumbaa from the Lion King!

One thought on “Going Online

Leave a Reply

